Reuben Hill {food}

Reuben Hill serves to be one of Surry Hill’s brekkie places to try, so I decided to visit this place and give it a try. Mind you, I have not had any breakfast at any restaurant since Melbourne- and that was 3 months ago. This really reminded me of some of Melbourne’s best breakfast, good enough to compare.

I ordered the soft baked eggs with Jamon. At first I wondered what a jamon was, and the waitress advised that it was a spanish ham from the thigh of the hind leg which usually came from the pig. The ham, I must admit, was delicious. The spinach on the side definitely added a balance to the salty ham along with the egg which was blended with tomatoes and its sauce.

Soft baked eggs with Jamon

Soft baked eggs with Jamon

The bread

really crunchy bread

Yum ! Love the look of the bright yolk. MELT !

Yum ! Love the look of the bright yolk.
MELT !

Hot Chocolate - they didn't even give me a nice picture!

Hot Chocolate – they didn’t even give me a nice picture!

The setting was very modern and relaxing. A nice peaceful start to the morning.

One of the best things of getting a drink is the creation of the picture in your coffee/hot chocolate. This place did fail to provide this. Hence if I was to return, I would not order the drink. Not only the picture but the chocolate was very standard, wasn’t great or worthy of spending.

Give this place a visit and try the soft baked eggs with jamon, definitely satisfying 🙂

Reuben Hills on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

